National Teaching Fellowships Scheme Awards Night

Professor Stephen May is Chairman of the National Teaching Fellowships Scheme and attended the Awards Ceremony in Edinburgh on the evening of Wednesday 7 November 2018. 

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) celebrates and recognises individuals who have made an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession in higher education.

The Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence (CATE) recognises and rewards collaborative work that has had a demonstrable impact on teaching and learning.  This year, six of the 15 winning teams received an additional ‘Spotlight Award’ which highlights particular aspects of collaborative practice or the outcomes of collaborations from which the broader HE sector can benefit.

A veterinary NTFS winner this year was Dr Catriona Bell from Edinburgh.